English 1, 2, Honors: Tell me!

Today, students responded to journal 40:

“Tell me and I’ll forge; show me and I may remember; involve me and I’ll understand.” –Chinese Proverb; Write two questions on your own for this quote.  Answer them in extended response format.

Then, students read independently for the remainder of class.  If you were absent or in ISS/PASS, be sure to read for at least 20 minutes and submit a half-page summary of your reading for credit.

There were no OGT notes today.

Happy learning,

 

 

PS: Honors 2, here’s your Les Misérables Study Guide.  We will work on it in class tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

